Menu
Ticketing
The list below includes all performances at the Stahl for the forthcoming season.

Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe

Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe

The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe

By Glyn Robins

Directed by Matt Burlington

When Peter, Susan, Edmund and Lucy stumble upon an enchanted wardrobe in an old country mansion, they discover that it's a gateway to another world. A world where animals speak and mythical creatures roam. A magical world called Narnia.

Book Tickets

Thursday 8 Dec 201619:45 Book Now
Friday 9 Dec 201619:45 Book Now
Saturday 10 Dec 201619:45 Book Now

Symphony and Chamber Concert

Symphony and Chamber Concert

Movements from Tchaikovsky Nutcracker Suite

Haydn: Cello Concerto, 1st movement - Soloist Linus Lam

Elfman : The Simpsons

Mussorgsky: Night on a Bare Mountain

Vaughan Williams: Fantasia on Christmas Carols

Conductors: Quentin Tomas and Anugus Gibbon

Book Tickets

Sunday 11 Dec 201617:00 Book Now

Rubies in the Snow

Rubies in the Snow

The Ruby Dolls present Rubies in the Snow; a highly entertaining and gently subversive Christmas Cabaret. The soundtrack will be an eclectic mix of all your Christmas favourites as well as a few more unconventional choices...!

Book Tickets

Tuesday 13 Dec 201619:45 Book Now

Cinderella

Cinderella

Telling Tales Theatre Company brings professional Pantomime to The Stahl once again. Join the dashing Prince Charming, the horrid ugly sisters, the loveable Buttons, the enchanting Fairy Godmother and of course, the beautiful Cinderella at the ball and make it a Christmas to remember for the whole family.

Written and Directed by Simon Aylin.

www.tellingtalestheatre.com

Book Tickets

Monday 19 Dec 201618:00 Book Now
Tuesday 20 Dec 201618:00 Book Now
Wednesday 21 Dec 201615:00 Book Now
Wednesday 21 Dec 201618:00 Book Now
Thursday 22 Dec 201615:00 Book Now
Thursday 22 Dec 201618:00 Book Now
Friday 23 Dec 201613:00 Book Now
Friday 23 Dec 201616:00 Book Now

Love and Money

Love and Money

Oundle School Sixth Form presents

Love and Money by Dennis kelly

Directed by Bella Dixon-Smith (Sn)

Written by the internationally acclaimed Dennis Kelly, best known for writing the book for Matilda, this modern play centres around the ideas of debt, desire, the cost of living and what we buy to fill the void.

Age recommendation 15+

Book Tickets

Wednesday 1 Feb 201719:45 Book Now
Thursday 2 Feb 201719:45 Book Now

Narvik

Narvik

Box of Tricks presents

Narvik by Lizzie Nunnery

Directed by Hannah Tyrrell-Pinder

Fusing live folk music and new writing to create a patchwork of memory and dream, NARVIK is a bold new play set during the Second World War that brings to life a powerful story of love, guilt, heroism and betrayal.

Book Tickets

Monday 6 Feb 201719:45 Book Now
Tuesday 7 Feb 201719:45 Book Now

Les Miserables

Les Miserables

Oundle School presents

LES MISÉRABLES SCHOOL EDITION

Performed entirely by pupils

A musical by ALAIN BOUBLIL and CLAUDE-MICHEL SCHÖNBERG

School Edition specially adapted and licensed by MUSIC THEATRE INTERNATIONAL and CAMERON MACKINTOSH

Book Tickets

Wednesday 8 Mar 201719:45 Book Now
Thursday 9 Mar 201719:45 Book Now
Friday 10 Mar 201719:45 Book Now
Saturday 11 Mar 201719:45 Book Now

A Level TS

A Level TS

Oundle School presents

The A Level Theatre Studies evening is a rare treat. It offers a unique opportunity to see some of Oundle's most talented performers in a piece of work devised entirely by the pupils themselves.

Book Tickets

Friday 17 Mar 201719:45 Book Now

Fisheye

Fisheye

Theatre Alibi presents

Fisheye by Daniel Jamieson

Confessions of a Super Snooper

Pam's already got a low opinion of her neighbours. So when someone pinches her Elizabethan sideboard, it's all-out war: she becomes a one-woman MI6, ramping up her operation from curtain twitching to spy cameras hidden in hand-knitted novelties.

Age 14+

Book Tickets

Tuesday 21 Mar 201719:45 Book Now

Chip Shop Chips

Chip Shop Chips

Box of Tricks presents

Chip Shop Chips by Becky Prestwich

Directed by Adam Quayle

Chip Shop Chips is an immersive love story set in a chippy, performing in unusual spaces across the country.

Performed in the Two Acre Club

Book Tickets

Monday 8 May 201719:45 Book Now
Tuesday 9 May 201719:45 Book Now

The Wind in the Willows

The Wind in the Willows

Oundle School presents

The Wind in the Willows

Based on the story by Kenneth Grahame

Book and lyrics by Willis Hall, Music by Denis King

Directed by Hattie Hopper and Jo Henderson

Book Tickets

Thursday 18 May 201719:45 Book Now
Friday 19 May 201719:45 Book Now
Saturday 20 May 201716:45 Book Now

Toll

Toll

Toll by Luke Wright

The poems in The Toll tour the flat-roofed pubs and half-bought couches of Brexit Britain. They struggle with doubt, duty and a score of half-cut nights spent shouting impotently at Question Time.

Book Tickets

Friday 9 Jun 201719:45 Book Now

Columbinus

Columbinus

Chadwick School, California presents

Columbinus by Stephen Karam and PJ Paperelli with dramaturgy by Patricia Hersch

Columbinus is a play sparked by the April 1999 massacre at Columbine High School in Littleton, USA.

Performed by pupils from Chadwick School, California as part of their UK theatre tour.

Book Tickets

Thursday 29 Jun 201719:45 Book Now