Menu
Ticketing
The list below includes all performances at the Stahl performed by visiting companies.

Barry Plopper

Barry Plopper

Barry Plopper and the Chamber of Christmas Secrets

Written and Directed by Simon Aylin.


It’s Christmas time at Bogwarts and Barry Plopper is having a tough time of it. His best friends Hermoany Manger and Jon Measley are constantly bickering and an old enemy looks set to return to cause him trouble. Will he have the Christmas he’s spent all year dreaming of, will Hermoany and Jon make up, and will he defeat he-whose-name-we-can’t-remember?

Age recommendation 4+


Image by www.iqphotography.co.uk




Book Tickets

Thursday 19 Dec 201919:00 Book Now
Friday 20 Dec 201919:00 Book Now
Saturday 21 Dec 201911:00 Book Now
Saturday 21 Dec 201915:00 Book Now
Sunday 22 Dec 201914:00 Book Now
Sunday 22 Dec 201919:00 Book Now
Monday 23 Dec 201914:00 Book Now
Monday 23 Dec 201919:00 Book Now

The Remains of Logan Dankworth

The Remains of Logan Dankworth

Written & Performed by Luke Wright

Directed by Alex Thorpe

Dramaturgy by Sarah Dickenson

Scored by Polly Wright

Lighting Design by Joe Price


I believed that Fukayama line: the end of history. But History didn’t end, did it?


Logan Dankworth, columnist and Twitter warrior, grew up romanticising the political turmoil of the 1980s. Now, as the EU Referendum looms he is determined to be in the fray of the biggest political battle for years. Meanwhile, Logan’s wife Megan wants to leave London to better raise their daughter. As tensions rise at home and across the nation, something is set to be lost forever.


The third of Fringe First and Stage Award Winner Luke Wright’s trilogy of political verse plays looks at trust and privilege in the age of Brexit.



“Luke Wright’s performances rumble with rage, passion and humour. They are also peppered with brilliantly smart observations. You will leave his show brimming with energy, heart pounding and brain whirring.” The Guardian


Age Recommendation: 14+

Book Tickets

Wednesday 25 Mar 202019:45 Book Now

Thank You For Doing Nothing

Thank You For Doing Nothing

Directed by Alex Mitchell

Written by Josh Overton

Performed by Silent Uproar


“The year is 2099 and everything is brilliant… If you’re a god damn winner.”

In the near future so called “global warming” has apparently affected most of Britannia’s drinking water - if you want to believe the opinions of 99% of experts and their so called “science”.

But fear not; our hero, and lobbyist for the Big Water Corporation, Molly Pazgan is here to tell you that everything is fine. This satirical musical is a hilarious night out like no other, exploring the climate emergency and the men that profit from it.


Inspired by 80’s Sci-Fi, satirical comedy and sobering climate change research. Perfect for fans of Bladerunner, American Psycho and musicals with a political edge.


Age recommendation 12+

Book Tickets

Thursday 30 Apr 202019:45 Book Now

P3L Teacher Training

P3L Teacher Training

The Ogden trust in partnership with the OPEN Learning Partnership:

PRIMARY PHYSICS PROFESSIONAL LEARNING

9:30 am - 3:00 pm

At SciTec, Oundle School


Book Tickets

Thursday 4 Jun 202009:30 Book Now

30 Years of Co-education

30 Years of Co-education


In September 1990 the composition of Oundle School changed forever. For the first time in its 400-year history, girls were finally granted admission. To mark this momentous event, we invite back the Stahl stars of yesteryear to create a ‘play-in-a-day’.


Written, performed and directed by OOs in one day only, this piece promises to have just the right balance of reminiscence and wit.  Join us for this important celebration co-education both here and in its widest educational context.


Book Tickets

Saturday 13 Jun 202019:45 Book Now