Menu
Ticketing
The list below includes all performances at the Stahl for the forthcoming season.

The Jungle Book

The Jungle Book

Devised and performed by Lamphouse Theatre

Directed by Tom Fox


Raised by wolves since birth, young man-cub, Mowgli is forced to leave his jungle home when he is threatened by Shere Khan, a terrifying tiger.


Arriving in a human village, Mowgli is seemingly safe, until he strays from his adopted family and meets Shere Khan again.


Mowgli returns to the protection of the wolf pack, but will his presence in the jungle again put them all in danger?


Full of live music, comedy, puppetry and energy, this production explores the themes of growing up and staying true to yourself.

Age recommendation 6+

Book Tickets

Tuesday 10 Dec 201918:30 Book Now

Barry Plopper

Barry Plopper

Barry Plopper and the Chamber of Christmas Secrets

Written and Directed by Simon Aylin.


It’s Christmas time at Bogwarts and Barry Plopper is having a tough time of it. His best friends Hermoany Manger and Jon Measley are constantly bickering and an old enemy looks set to return to cause him trouble. Will he have the Christmas he’s spent all year dreaming of, will Hermoany and Jon make up, and will he defeat he-whose-name-we-can’t-remember?

Age recommendation 4+


Image by www.iqphotography.co.uk




Book Tickets

Thursday 19 Dec 201919:00 Book Now
Friday 20 Dec 201919:00 Book Now
Saturday 21 Dec 201911:00 Book Now
Saturday 21 Dec 201915:00 Book Now
Sunday 22 Dec 201914:00 Book Now
Sunday 22 Dec 201919:00 Book Now
Monday 23 Dec 201914:00 Book Now
Monday 23 Dec 201919:00 Book Now

This Changes Everything

This Changes Everything

Written by Joel Horwood

Directed by Lottie Bingham and Sunny Woodend

Performed by New House


A group of young women have mysterious disappeared. Unbeknownst to their families or police they have abandoned the established societies in which they were raised with the aim of creating up a new civilisation on a platform way out to sea. Motivated by their shared disillusionment with Capitalism and government’s failure to address the causes of climate change, these girls set up The Community. Its objective is to discover a new way to live, but can you change the world by removing yourself from it? And what happens when the old world comes to visit?

Age recommendation 11+

Book Tickets

Wednesday 22 Jan 202019:45 Book Now
Thursday 23 Jan 202019:45 Book Now

A level pieces

A level pieces

Performed by Oundle School


‘Be more concerned with your character than your reputation, because your character is what you really are, while your reputation is merely what others think you are’ – John Wooden

Taking this as a basis for the evening, our A-Level performers complete a series of 4 different performances from both published texts devised by the pupils.

The A level Theatre Studies evening is always a highlight of the spring season. It offers a unique opportunity to see some of Oundle’s most talented performers in scripted pieces and work devised by the company from a stimulus provided by the exam board. Wide ranging in both subject matter and style - this year’s offerings promise to be as enthralling and thought-provoking as ever.


Age recommendation: 14+

Book Tickets

Friday 31 Jan 202019:45 Book Now

Amadeus

Amadeus

Written by Peter Shaffer

Directed by Matthew Burlington

Performed by Oundle School


In the court of the Austrian Emperor Joseph, Antonio Salieri is the established composer. Enter the greatest musical genius of all time: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. Salieri has given himself to God so that he might realize his sole ambition to be a great composer. Mozart is a foul-mouthed, graceless oaf who has that which is beyond Salieri’s envious grasp: genius.

Performed by pupils from the fifth to upper sixth form, with support from the school orchestra, this promises to be a sumptuous evening, part Psychological Drama, part concert and at its heart a fascinating true story, based on the true “confessions” of Antonio Salieri who claimed at the end of his life to have murdered his competitor Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart.


Age recommendation 11+

Book Tickets

Tuesday 11 Feb 202019:45 Book Now
Wednesday 12 Feb 202019:45 Book Now
Thursday 13 Feb 202019:45 Book Now

Guitar Madness

Guitar Madness

This annual and iconic concert goes from strength to strength, encompassing eclectic offerings from soul to funk, ballads to rock.

Book Tickets

Friday 28 Feb 202019:45 Book Now

The Arsonists

The Arsonists

By Max Frisch in an adaptation by Alistair Beaton

Directed by Simon Aylin

Performed by Oundle School


Fires are becoming something of a problem. But Biedermann has it all under control. He's a respected member of the community with a loving wife and a flourishing business, so surely nothing can get to him. The great philanthropist is happy to meet his civic duty by giving shelter to two new guests, but when they start filling his attic with petrol drums, will he help them light the fuse?


Age recommendation 11+


Book Tickets

Thursday 19 Mar 202019:45 Book Now
Friday 20 Mar 202019:45 Book Now
Saturday 21 Mar 202019:45 Book Now

The Remains of Logan Dankworth

The Remains of Logan Dankworth

Written & Performed by Luke Wright

Directed by Alex Thorpe

Dramaturgy by Sarah Dickenson

Scored by Polly Wright

Lighting Design by Joe Price


I believed that Fukayama line: the end of history. But History didn’t end, did it?


Logan Dankworth, columnist and Twitter warrior, grew up romanticising the political turmoil of the 1980s. Now, as the EU Referendum looms he is determined to be in the fray of the biggest political battle for years. Meanwhile, Logan’s wife Megan wants to leave London to better raise their daughter. As tensions rise at home and across the nation, something is set to be lost forever.


The third of Fringe First and Stage Award Winner Luke Wright’s trilogy of political verse plays looks at trust and privilege in the age of Brexit.



“Luke Wright’s performances rumble with rage, passion and humour. They are also peppered with brilliantly smart observations. You will leave his show brimming with energy, heart pounding and brain whirring.” The Guardian


Age Recommendation: 14+

Book Tickets

Wednesday 25 Mar 202019:45 Book Now

Thank You For Doing Nothing

Thank You For Doing Nothing

Directed by Alex Mitchell

Written by Josh Overton

Performed by Silent Uproar


“The year is 2099 and everything is brilliant… If you’re a god damn winner.”

In the near future so called “global warming” has apparently affected most of Britannia’s drinking water - if you want to believe the opinions of 99% of experts and their so called “science”.

But fear not; our hero, and lobbyist for the Big Water Corporation, Molly Pazgan is here to tell you that everything is fine. This satirical musical is a hilarious night out like no other, exploring the climate emergency and the men that profit from it.


Inspired by 80’s Sci-Fi, satirical comedy and sobering climate change research. Perfect for fans of Bladerunner, American Psycho and musicals with a political edge.


Age recommendation 12+

Book Tickets

Thursday 30 Apr 202019:45 Book Now

HONK Jr

HONK Jr

Music by George Stiles. Book and lyrics by Anthony Drew

Directed by Simon Aylin

Musical Direction by Nicholas Warden

Performed by Oundle School


Stiles & Drewe's musical, Honk!, is a delightful and award-winning adaptation of one of the world's most beloved fables. Ugly looks quite a bit different from his darling duckling brothers and sisters. The other animals on the farm are quick to notice and point this out, despite his mother's protective flapping. Feeling rather foul about himself, the little fowl finds himself on an adventure of self-discovery, all the while unknowingly outwitting a very hungry Cat. Along the way, Ugly meets a whole flock of unique characters and finds out that being different is not a bad thing to be. With its bouncing score and universal story, this touching musical has plenty of heart.


Winner of multiple awards, including the 2000 Olivier Award for Best Musical, this heart-warming celebration of being different is sure to delight audiences of all ages with its sparkling wit and memorable score.


Age recommendation: all!



Book Tickets

Friday 15 May 202019:45 Book Now
Saturday 16 May 202019:45 Book Now
Sunday 17 May 202015:00 Book Now

P3L Teacher Training

P3L Teacher Training

The Ogden trust in partnership with the OPEN Learning Partnership:

PRIMARY PHYSICS PROFESSIONAL LEARNING

9:30 am - 3:00 pm

At SciTec, Oundle School


Book Tickets

Thursday 4 Jun 202009:30 Book Now