Menu
Ticketing
The list below includes all performances at the Stahl for the forthcoming season.

Guitar Madness

Guitar Madness

This annual and iconic concert goes from strength to strength, encompassing eclectic offerings from soul to funk, ballads to rock.

Book Tickets

Friday 28 Feb 202019:45 Book Now

The Arsonists

The Arsonists

By Max Frisch in an adaptation by Alistair Beaton

Directed by Simon Aylin

Performed by Oundle School


Fires are becoming something of a problem. But Biedermann has it all under control. He's a respected member of the community with a loving wife and a flourishing business, so surely nothing can get to him. The great philanthropist is happy to meet his civic duty by giving shelter to two new guests, but when they start filling his attic with petrol drums, will he help them light the fuse?


Age recommendation 11+


Book Tickets

Thursday 19 Mar 202019:45 Book Now
Friday 20 Mar 202019:45 Book Now
Saturday 21 Mar 202019:45 Book Now

The Remains of Logan Dankworth

The Remains of Logan Dankworth

Written & Performed by Luke Wright

Directed by Alex Thorpe

Dramaturgy by Sarah Dickenson

Scored by Polly Wright

Lighting Design by Joe Price


I believed that Fukayama line: the end of history. But History didn’t end, did it?


Logan Dankworth, columnist and Twitter warrior, grew up romanticising the political turmoil of the 1980s. Now, as the EU Referendum looms he is determined to be in the fray of the biggest political battle for years. Meanwhile, Logan’s wife Megan wants to leave London to better raise their daughter. As tensions rise at home and across the nation, something is set to be lost forever.


The third of Fringe First and Stage Award Winner Luke Wright’s trilogy of political verse plays looks at trust and privilege in the age of Brexit.



“Luke Wright’s performances rumble with rage, passion and humour. They are also peppered with brilliantly smart observations. You will leave his show brimming with energy, heart pounding and brain whirring.” The Guardian


Age Recommendation: 14+

Book Tickets

Wednesday 25 Mar 202019:45 Book Now

Royal Institution Science Show

Royal Institution Science Show

Royal Institution Science Show – ‘Energy LIVE!’


Following last year’s successful tour, we welcome back the Ri to Oundle for 2020. Energy LIVE! is an exciting audience led show, delving into the different stores of energy and how they affect our lives. Through lively, fire-based demonstrations we take the intimidation out of the terminology around energy and show you just how simple this subject can be. Your pupils will leave not only knowing their elastic from their gravitational, but also fired up (pun intended) about energy and with a newly-enthused approach to science.


Recommended ages:  8-15 years


Book Tickets

Wednesday 22 Apr 202019:30 Book Now

Thank You For Doing Nothing

Thank You For Doing Nothing

Directed by Alex Mitchell

Written by Josh Overton

Performed by Silent Uproar


“The year is 2099 and everything is brilliant… If you’re a god damn winner.”

In the near future so called “global warming” has apparently affected most of Britannia’s drinking water - if you want to believe the opinions of 99% of experts and their so called “science”.

But fear not; our hero, and lobbyist for the Big Water Corporation, Molly Pazgan is here to tell you that everything is fine. This satirical musical is a hilarious night out like no other, exploring the climate emergency and the men that profit from it.


Inspired by 80’s Sci-Fi, satirical comedy and sobering climate change research. Perfect for fans of Bladerunner, American Psycho and musicals with a political edge.


Age recommendation 12+

Book Tickets

Thursday 30 Apr 202019:45 Book Now

HONK Jr

HONK Jr

Music by George Stiles. Book and lyrics by Anthony Drew

Directed by Simon Aylin

Musical Direction by Nicholas Warden

Performed by Oundle School


Stiles & Drewe's musical, Honk!, is a delightful and award-winning adaptation of one of the world's most beloved fables. Ugly looks quite a bit different from his darling duckling brothers and sisters. The other animals on the farm are quick to notice and point this out, despite his mother's protective flapping. Feeling rather foul about himself, the little fowl finds himself on an adventure of self-discovery, all the while unknowingly outwitting a very hungry Cat. Along the way, Ugly meets a whole flock of unique characters and finds out that being different is not a bad thing to be. With its bouncing score and universal story, this touching musical has plenty of heart.


Winner of multiple awards, including the 2000 Olivier Award for Best Musical, this heart-warming celebration of being different is sure to delight audiences of all ages with its sparkling wit and memorable score.


Age recommendation: all!



Book Tickets

Friday 15 May 202019:45 Book Now
Saturday 16 May 202019:45 Book Now
Sunday 17 May 202015:00 Book Now

P3L Teacher Training

P3L Teacher Training

The Ogden trust in partnership with the OPEN Learning Partnership:

PRIMARY PHYSICS PROFESSIONAL LEARNING

9:30 am - 3:00 pm

At SciTec, Oundle School


Book Tickets

Thursday 4 Jun 202009:30 Book Now

30 Years of Co-education

30 Years of Co-education


In September 1990 the composition of Oundle School changed forever. For the first time in its 400-year history, girls were finally granted admission. To mark this momentous event, we invite back the Stahl stars of yesteryear to create a ‘play-in-a-day’.


Written, performed and directed by OOs in one day only, this piece promises to have just the right balance of reminiscence and wit.  Join us for this important celebration co-education both here and in its widest educational context.


Book Tickets

Sunday 14 Jun 202019:45 Book Now

Music Theatre Competition

Music Theatre Competition

The well-established and legendary sing-off between Oundle School pupils who have their hearts set on the big time, is one of the most popular events of the year. YOU will once again be the jury at this feast of song, glamour and talent. Solos and duets from musicals old and new, staged, costumed and accompanied by a live band.

Booking is essential!

Book Tickets

Friday 26 Jun 202019:45 Book Now